Camping Party Invites

As well as baking, I like all sorts of crafts such as knitting, sewing, cardmaking, scrapbooking – there aren’t too many things I haven’t had a go at in the past!  I don’t pretend to be a great card-maker, but my son’s birthday is approaching and he wants to camp out with a few friends. I couldn’t find anything on a tent or camping theme in the shops, so I made this invitation from a triangular Xmas card template, used bamboo skewers as tent poles and covered the card in camouflage paper. The wording is printed onto a triangular piece of paper and attached to the ‘inside’ of the tent. Well, my son thinks they are great…

Tent Party Invite
Tent Party Invite
Leave a Reply

