Maple Cupcakes with Maple Buttercream

These are my special cupcake flavour for September at ‘the sweet kitchen’. I have an order for an 18th birthday tomorrow, so I thought I would just test out the recipe today, to be sure it works properly! With 500ml of maple syrup per 24 cupcakes, they should certainly taste good. I wish this was smelli-vision, because they certainly did smell heavenly coming out of the oven. I have made maple leaves out of sugar-paste coloured orange, deep red and brown, which is roughly blended together for a marbled and hopefully autumnal effect. I am taking the cakes to my Knit-Lit group tonight. We are book lovers and knitters who meet every fortnight to do lots of knitting and sometimes we manage a short discussion of the book we’ve been reading… Tea and cakes generally go down very well too!

Maple Cupcakes straight from the oven

Maple Cupcakes with Maple Buttercream

Leave a Reply

