Birthday Books

Anyone who knows me, knows I like my books, especially baking and craft books. So I was pleased to receive a very good selection off my wish-list:

Birthday Books
Birthday Books

Firstly ‘Life Is Sweet – A Collection Of Splendid Old-Fashioned Confectionery’ by Hope and Greenwood – a lovely retro-feel book on old-fashioned confectionery. There’s so much to choose from and I can’t wait to have a go. My eldest son and I are already planning to make truffles and all sorts of goodies to give away at Christmas – he particularly likes to make sweets at Christmas-time.

Then there’s my Dodo Diary 2010 – cannot do without it. All those columns and areas to write all sorts of notes in – it helps to keep me and everyone else organised.

A fantastic book on baking called Rose’s Heavenly Cakes by Rose Levy Beranbaum- it’s a really big book packed with all sorts of unusual recipes, which are tested to the hilt and backed up with lots of tips and advice. Can’t wait to read it properly! Then there’s Blankets and Throws To Knit by Debbie Abrahams, Sewing in No Time by Emma Hardy and Divine Cupcakes: A Book Of Temptation by Tamara Jane. Which do I choose to read first?

Leave a Reply

