Knitted Squares For A Throw

Kniited Squares Rowan Pure Wool
Knitted Squares Rowan Pure Wool

Having got fed up with the last knitting project (the garter stitch throw), I decided to re-use all the wool from that and knit 6″ squares in all sorts of textures and patterns, following a Debbie Abrahams pattern. Here are the first three knitted in a Rowan Pure  Wool double knit in my favourite colour – duck egg blue.  One day I might actually complete a project larger than a scarf! I’ve realised that I very quickly get bored, so maybe by varying the stitch and the colours, I may be able to keep my interest going long enough to get it done. I suppose I could always make a cushion, if I can’t quite run to a throw…

Leave a Reply

