Milk Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes with Pink Chocolate Roses

I’ve  been in the kitchen making 24 of these cupcakes today. The customer requested milk chocolate ganache instead of the usual dark chocolate ganache, as it is  sweeter, perhaps more appealing to a general audience. Today for some reason, it did not want to behave and took ages to thicken, so I could pipe it.  Still, I got there in the end! The photo may not be up to scratch, as the camera was dropped the other day and ended up with the lens stuck in the ‘out’ position. After a bit of research on the internet, my husband found a DIY repair site which recommended giving the camera another sharp bang… Well, it worked, if only as a temporary measure! I can see my husband has now found another excuse to buy that expensive camera he wants for Xmas…

Milk Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes with Pink Chocolate Roses
Milk Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes with Pink Chocolate Roses
2 thoughts on “Milk Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes with Pink Chocolate Roses

    1. It’s really tricky to get it to just the right stage to pipe. It often can be too runny and then suddenly it’s gone too far to pipe! I have to admit, I often avoid piping ganache, if I can! If you want to try, just keep watching it until it firms up a little.

Leave a Reply

