Christmas Shopping Evening

I went to my last Christmas Shopping Evening of the year last night. It was a very well organised event by Fenstanton and Hilton Pre School. They seemed to sell a lot of tickets in advance and there were lots of shoppers there, which is always a good thing! As always, I got a very positive reaction to the table and all the goodies on offer. I had the White Chocolate, Cranberry and Pecan Cookies to taste and I have to say they disappeared in the blink of any eye. I also took a booking for a wedding, which was quite unexpected!

Christmas Sales Table

 I have had a break from baking today (the first in quite a while!) and spent the day doing battle with the crowds in Cambridge, trying to finish off Christmas shopping. It felt like every man and his dog was out today. It took me an hour to get into the car park and it was pouring with rain, which does nothing for my humour. Armed with a definite list of what I needed, I got on pretty well and was out of there two hours later. 

Tomorrow is a morning full of appointments and then in the afternoon, I am off to the first meeting of a new knitting ‘club’ (for want of a better word) in Elsworth. At the moment it consists of a couple of friends who like knitting – I’m sure once word gets around, we will be able to find a few more who are interested. I have now started another project in green Kidsilk Aura – a lacy scarf pattern sent to me by an Austrian lady, who I had seen wearing it at the John Lewis Knit Club. It looked lovely on her – I can only hope it suits me as much. I also want to knit some wristwarmers in Sublime Merino wool, which I’ve spotted in a Rowan book. So many things to do and so little time!

Leave a Reply

