Girly Chocolate Cupcakes

Today I am working on an order for a 2-year-old girl’s birthday. I think they are intended for the adults rather than the 2 year olds, but her Grandma asked for a variety of  pink  decorations. I have used a mixture of all sorts of decorations from flowers and sparkles, to sprinkles and confetti and even the odd snowflake to reflect the snow outside today!

Girly Chocolate Cupcakes

We are having work done on the roofline this week – one of the workmen has just commented how nice the cakes look through the window! I thought afterwards he’s probably dropping a big hint, but he can’t have one – they are for an order! I will have to make something for them tomorrow – it is pretty awful weather to be working on the roof after all!

I have just been asked to take my cakes along to a Ladies Pamper Evening at Hilton & Fenstanton School on 19th March, which I happily agreed to. I will be selling individual cakes to eat on the night or they can be bagged up to take away. Look out for the local adverts!

Leave a Reply

