Valentines Day Red Velvet Cupcakes are ready!

  

Selection of Valentine's Day Cupcakes

Today I have been experimenting with Red Velvet Cupcakes for Valentine’s Day. The recipe made a rather large amount of batter and that combined with new cupcake cases, which seem ever so slightly shorter than my usual ones, has led to me  over-filling them. Still, I have tasted one and they are incredibly light and moist! I can see why everyone loves these cakes. 

Magic Sparkles
 
These Magic Sparkles are very pretty – incredibly sparkly, as the name implies! I am still waiting for my red heart chocolate dragees to turn up, so if they arrive today I will add in a photo of them as well. A box of 12 of these cupcakes will come in a variety of designs, including the designs shown above.
Red Rose Cupcake
Below are the cupcakes, as they came out of the oven. They are made with oil (like a carrot cake), so will stay very moist. I made them with cake flour (a special sponge flour), which has resulted in them being very, very light and moist.

  

Red Velvet Cupcakes
Leave a Reply

