Red Rose Cupcakes

Red roses are always popular, so I chose them when I made these surprise cupcakes for my nieces 18th and 21st birthdays. These are the moulded roses on chocolate cupcakes, by the way.

Red Rose Cupcakes

I had horrible problems making these cakes in someone else’s kitchen – peeling papers and frosting that wouldn’t pipe, but we got there in the end! Just shows how you get used to the foibles of your own equipment. Talking of which I have a brand new Kenwood mixer, which is great – no problems there, as yet! It has replaced lots of my other machines, as it comes with a food processor and liqidizer, so I have been able to throw a few old things away and make room in the cupboards for it.

Tomorrow I start baking for my magazine photo shoot – lots of Spring colours and pretty cakes are planned…

Leave a Reply

