More flowers…

I have been making lots of flowers and Easter decorations over the past couple of days. I am getting ready for my production line of Easter cupcakes on Good Friday, even roping my husband in to make the deliveries, so I can carry on baking. I realised I didn’t have enough bunnies and ducks for the cakes, so made some more. While I was at it, I made some pretty yellow and white flowers for Spring.

Easter ducks and bunnies

I have an order on Saturday for purple and pink cupcakes for a girl’s party, so made some daisies in those colours:

 I have wedding consultations on Sunday. One wedding calls for yellow, pink and orange flowers, so I have just had a play around with the colours and made a few samples to show the bride and groom.

All the other flowers you can see have been made for cupcakes and mini cupcakes. I get through quite a lot of them, especially with the mini-cupcakes.

Tomorrow my son’s class has a cake sale at school, so I’ve decided to make a shed load of mini cupcakes as my contribution. I’m not sure I will use these flowers though – maybe I’ll use up all the odd sprinkles I’ve got. I’m not sure the school children would really appreciate all the work that goes into making these flowers!

I spent much of yesterday sorting out my accounts – a job I dislike, but I am finally fully up to date. It’s a nice feeling to know that I haven’t got a pile of receipts staring me in the face any more. I’ve realised I have huge stocks of things like cake boxes and paper cases, enough to last me for the next year, I think! Still, I invested heavily in things like mixers, weighing scales, all sorts of cake tins and wedding stands over the past year, so I don’t think I need to buy anything else for quite a while!

Leave a Reply

