Another Chocolate Rose Cake…

This cake went out today to an American lady who comes back to me on a regular basis for birthday cakes. This is an 8 inch version of the cake shown yesterday – identical in every way apart from size and number of roses!

I spent the rest of the day getting ready for Saturday, but not feeling like I’ve made much progress. Tomorrow is the big baking day. My Mum is around for the day, so I will get her working on labels, ribbons, helping to pack all the sundries for Saturday etc! Nobody is idle for long in this house!

Leave a Reply

