Anyone For Tea?

My Mum’s been knitting tea cozies again…

Country Living magazine has started a campaign to Bring Back Teatime!

http://www.allaboutyou.com/food/Country-Living-Your-Countryside-Needs-You-Bring-back-teatime/v1

It sounds like a very good idea to me and is picking up on the growing trend of afternoon tea and cakes – well, who would say no to that!

I have been knitting my own tea cozy – an old-fashioned pattern, but with updated colours. It’s a devil to knit though and is taking me forever! When I eventually finish it will have a red pom-pom on the top.

Why not join in the campaign or at the very least have a tea party?!

Leave a Reply

