the sweet kitchen Newsletter 2010

June 2010 Newsletter
I have just had my busiest month ever (by far), which is great news! So thank you to everyone who has ordered from me. This does mean I’m busy though, so do book ahead if you want to be sure I can deliver on a certain day – I have had to turn a few people away and I don’t like doing it!
Greens Coffee & Co., Cambourne
I am now supplying cupcakes and whoopie pies to this new coffee shop in Cambourne. Do go along and maybe try a cupcake? I deliver Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday and we are now planning on having weekly specials, so pop in and see which flavours they have available and enjoy a very good cup of coffee.

  

Ted Baker, Cambridge
I was invited along to Ted Baker in Cambridge last week to take part in a promotional event. I was giving away free mini cupcakes to their customers and took lots of enquires. I was lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time and took an order from The English Touring Opera who were at The Cambridge Arts Theatre.  

June Specials
When you have your friends over for World Cup parties, why not order some England Flag Cupcakes in vanilla or lemon?
Or try the Strawberry Cupcakes – lovely for a summer party!
For a larger celebration or birthday, try the Summer Celebration Cake – it’s incredibly pretty.
Click on the link below for details.
http://www.thesweetkitchen.co.uk/monthly_specials.html  

England Flag Cupcakes in vanilla or lemon - one of June's Specials

Coming soon: Stars Wars cookies. My latest cookie cutters are winging their way from the USA and make amazing Stars Wars characters – one for the boys, I think!
Summer Shutdown
I will be shut from 26th July to Wednesday 4th August 2010. You can email me in the mean time, but I won’t reply until after 4th August!
 

  

   

Leave a Reply

