Vic’s 40th Birthday Cupcakes

These were finished off at the crack of dawn this morning, which might explain why the number 40 was spelling 04 at first! I did switch it before they went out though… I was left pretty much to my own devices with this order, although the request was for something like the Ted Baker order on 24 x vanilla cupcakes. 

Cerise glitter rose

 

I went for a combination of black, white, cerise and purple cases: 

 

I made some cerise glitter and mauve glitter roses, plus some plain pink, red, yellow and mauve roses and daisies: 

 

The vanilla frosting was left natural and tinted pale pink and mauve: 

 

Whoops – here’s the 40 the wrong way round… 

I know the birthday girl is off to Jamie Oliver’s restaurant in Cambridge today, so I hope the cakes go down well and Happy 40th, Vic!

Leave a Reply

