Lavender Cupcakes

As anyone who follows my blog will know, I have been trialling different ways of making Lavender Cupcakes for a couple of months. I finally decided on a mix of normal and lavender-infused sugar and icing sugar as the way to go.

Mini lavender cupcakes

Judging by the comments I had from the guests at the wedding below, they went down very well! I felt it was very important to just have a hint of the flavour, as lavender can be tremendously overpowering  (I found that out with some of my earlier trials!). Anyway, I think I arrived at a happy medium in the end!

These are available to order, although they are not shown on website at the moment. Just contact me for details.

One thought on “Lavender Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

