60th Birthday Picnic Cupcakes

 

Carrot Cupcakes with Orange Frosting

These have just gone out today for a 60th birthday picnic – luckily the weather is holding up fairly well. Very breezy, but at least it’s not raining!

Above are a dozen Carrot Cupcakes with orange frosting, glitter and a mixture of roses and blossoms.

Here are the Coffee and Walnut Cupcakes:

Coffee & Walnut Cupcakes

And finally Vanilla Cupcakes with pastel frosting, glitter, blossoms, roses and a number 60.

Vanilla Cupcakes

Carrot Cupcakes seem very popular at the moment – I think I’ve made at least 60 in the past 2 days! I think it must be a good summer flavour.

Carrot Cupcakes

Only 1 more week before I have a ten day shut-down and it’s a very busy week with orders every day, two weddings, birthdays and an anniversary… and school breaks up, so I’ll have my work cut out!

2 thoughts on “60th Birthday Picnic Cupcakes

  1. I don’t think the recipe is anything unusual or special really, but after having had lots of practice, I think the most important thing is to get the consistency right. Not too heavy, so it’s too hard to pipe and not so runny that it flops when you pipe! And lots and lots of beating to make it as light and fluffy as it can be. I’ll have to ponder further on whether to give the recipe away…!

Leave a Reply

