Wedding Cupcakes at Alconbury

I’m back from my summer break. “Well rested” wouldn’t  be the exact words I would use to describe myself after 10 days of camping near a Northumberland beach, but it was nice to get away for a while! It was straight into a hectic schedule when I got back, as I had this wedding to prepare for in Alconbury.

I met the bride and groom in the Spring and they chose a mixture of Chocolate Cupcakes with white chocolate shavings:

Lemon Cupcakes with lemon zest and yellow daisies on top:

Vanilla Cupcakes with pink hearts:

and Carrot Cupcakes with chopped pecans on top:

 The wedding venue looked so pretty with 100’s of metres of homemade bunting zig-zagging across the ceiling and many other lovely home-made decorations.

 I have a long list of things to do, samples to make for the website, a newsletter to send out, well, I’ve got to write it first and many other tasks to be completed. Not so easy during the school holidays, so bear with me!

Leave a Reply

