50th Birthday Pastel Cupcakes

I made these yesterday for a 50th birthday. Pastel frostings, glitter and  a range of coloured blossoms:

I got these and the cake above made and then we dashed off to Cambridge for the afternoon, so my two sons weren’t cooped up all day long. We decided to get school shoes and trainers for my youngest while we there. It’s depressing how much gets spent on their feet –  my purse was decidedly lighter after leaving that shop!

Today I am concentrating on a wedding I’ve got booked in for tomorrow. All the flowers and decorations are made, so today I will make the top cake and all the frosting and then get up early tomorrow to make all the cupcakes, pipe on the frosting and decorate them. The wedding reception is in a marquee in the family’s garden. I’m hoping it won’t be too hot – not much chance of that, the way the weather has been this week! As long as it doesn’t rain on their day, that’s the main thing!

Leave a Reply

