Purple Heart Wedding Cupcakes

These were made for a small wedding with just 20 or so guests today. The request was for lilac and purple hearts – I decided not to try to match the cases in this instance. Luckily all the purples seemed to match the purples and lilacs I could see at the venue. The bride had purchased her own stand and I forgot to take the camera to take a photo of them once they were set up! Anyway, I think they go to show that simple can be extremely effective.

One thought on “Purple Heart Wedding Cupcakes

  1. Hi, your cupcakes are simply beautiful.

    I have been asked to make cupcakes for a wedding and was wondering if you would mind telling me what colours you mixed to get the cadbury purple shade for your fondant?

Leave a Reply

