Pretty In Pink 50th Birthday Cake

Sorry about the break in posting articles over Christmas and the New Year, but I’m back now! I have a bit of catching up to do with cakes made over the holiday period…

Here is my friend’s 50th birthday cake. She took a group of her friends to Ravenswood Hall Hotel http://www.ravenwoodhall.co.uk/ in Suffolk on 27th December and I was asked to make a cake. Now I’m sure she won’t mind me saying she is quite, no VERY fussy when it comes to cakes! After much deliberation and discussion we discovered she likes coconut. So I made a triple layer coconut sponge cake, layered with coconut frosting. It was very moist and delicious, even if I do say so myself. It was then covered in pink icing and all sorts of pink flowers.

I didn’t get a photo of the cake when it was cut, so you can’t see the triple layers, but I think I will be doing more of them in all sorts of flavours.

Leave a Reply

