Pretty Pastel Cupcakes

Even though it sounds like I’m blowing my own trumpet (and I’m not one to do that at all),  I have to say that these mini cupcakes are incredibly pretty!

Just the thing to make you feel Spring is on its way, especially on a very mild day like today.

These mini vanilla cupcakes were delivered to Cambridge today for a party at a restaurant. They have natural, lemon, pale pink and pale turquoise frosting with a variety of pastel flowers on top.

They were delivered with a box of Red Velvet mini cupcakes:

and a box of mini chocolate cupcakes decorated with the same flowers and mini chocolate cigars.

I’m sure they will make a very pretty display in the restaurant tonight!

Tuesday 18th January:

The client very kindly sent me these comments:

“Just a note to say the cupcakes you did for us on Sunday were wonderful – they went down very well with the students who claimed they were the prettiest they had seen and delicious.”

6 thoughts on “Pretty Pastel Cupcakes

  1. My mini cupcakes are half the size of a regular cupcake, so a 12 cupcake mix will make 24 minis. An awful lot of so-called mini cupcake cases in the UK are more like a petit-four size and I don’t like using them – a bit too small! I think the mini cupcake cases I remember from Williams-Sonoma in the USA are about the size of the ones I use here.

  2. Thankyou for your reply.I have searched the net for smaller cupcake sizes but can only find ones that as you say are not much bigger than petit four cases.Do you get them from the states.The normal cupcake size are tooo big for my grandchildren.
    Thankyou,
    Annette.

Leave a Reply

