Teddy Bear Christening Cupcakes

These were made for a christening in Norwich at the weekend. I don’t deliver that far myself, but the purchasers took the cakes with them. There were quite a variety of flavours, all decorated with a pale turquoise teddy bears.
Lemon Cupcakes with lemon curd centre, lemon frosting and pale blue cases

 

Maple and Pecan cupcakes with maple frosting in brown dotty cases

 

Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting in brown cases

 

Mini vanilla cupcakes with vanilla frosting in white cases

 

Mini chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting in brown cases

 

Vanilla cupcakes with pale blue vanilla frosting in white cases
2 thoughts on “Teddy Bear Christening Cupcakes

  1. Hi there!
    I’m new to your blog and I absolutely LOVE IT! I’m just hopping on to this cupcake craze, and still trying to track down the perfect frosting recipe for piping and yours looks fantastic!
    Just wondering if your vanilla frosting recipe is posted anywhere as like I said I’m new to the site, or if you’re keep it top secret 🙂

    Thanks!

    1. Thanks for your lovely comments. I haven’t posted the recipe for the frosting and if I’m honest I do keep it to myself…. it seems to be one of the things people always ask me about both on the blog and when people have bought them. At the moment I am sticking to a winning formula and keeping it close to my chest! Maybe I should think of writing a book, but there are an AWFUL LOT of cupcake books out there already! I’m not sure the world needs any more of them… I will just have to come up with a new idea!

Leave a Reply

