Raspberry Chocolate Ganache Cupcakes

These were made for someone’s 40th birthday. I knew she liked my raspberry cupcakes and preferred ganache to frosting, so I came up with these for her:

A chocolate sponge with a raspberry flavoured dark chocolate ganache, topped with chopped pistachios and a fresh raspberry and pink roses. I though they looked very pretty in the pink cases, although I must say the chocolate sponge did not behave well in them! I had to make two batches to get 12 without peeling cases – will make mental note for the future!

I must say, I like the deep pink raspberry and green pistachios against the dark chocolate.

Leave a Reply

