Royal Wedding Cupcakes – A Royal Afternoon Tea Window Display

This is what I have spent several days working on (from tracking down the nice bunting to searching my cupboards for anything on the red, white and blue colour theme). It’s fairly obvious what everything is, so here is a long list of photos to look at.  Hope you all enjoyed the wedding!

 

These are my new wedding cake cookies, which could be used as wedding favours. These are simple white ones with an edible pearlised finish.

3 thoughts on “Royal Wedding Cupcakes – A Royal Afternoon Tea Window Display

  1. I made the tea cozy myself in a big rush last week. Once I’d decided I was going to do a window display, I thought you can’t have an afternoon tea without a tea cozy and it had to be red, white and blue. Stripes were the easiest and quickest thing I could come up with!

  2. Wow, this is fantastic, you are so clever. I loved the whole wedding day, but it would have been even better if I’d been served this lovely tea!

Leave a Reply

