Pastel Rose Wedding Cupcakes

This wedding took place about 10 days ago at The Garden Barn in Little Bradley, Suffolk http://www.thegardenbarn.co.uk/index.php – I have to say it’s one of the nicest locations for a wedding I have been to recently. As I was just dropping the cakes off, I didn’t photograph them in situ, however it all looked stunning. The room was set for afternoon tea with vintage china, jugs of flowers and one of my cupcakes was going to be put out at each place setting.

I used plain, dotted and checked cases in pink and blue. The cakes were vanilla cupcakes with vanilla frosting and lemon cupcakes with lemon curd and lemon frosting.

The frosting was tinted pink, apricot, lavender and pale blue, as well as left natural.

Below is the lavender colour, which did not look this dark in real life, I must say. I photographed the cakes in the window, hence the rather shadowy photos.

And finally , the blue ones which look more aqua in the photo…

I seem to be doing lots of either pastel or purple cupcakes at the moment – they must be the two favourite colours currently.

2 thoughts on “Pastel Rose Wedding Cupcakes

    1. I think these were all Culpitt’s or Wilton’s cases, if I remember rightly. I use a whole variety of makes, it depends which colour and pattern are needed.

Leave a Reply

