The Colour Green

Now, green may not be everyone’s first choice, but the young lady who these cakes were for, loved anything and everything in green, so I duly did my best to source what I could.

I managed to find emerald green glitter, green sugar sparkles, green glitter trees and some rather attractive pearlised balls in shades of green, bronze and gold.

I wasn’t sure that green flowers were really the way to go, so I added in some peach and yellow flowers as well as some gold star sprinkles.

I also used some jade green mini cases which are hard to see in the photos.

Anyway, I hope she liked them!

One thought on “The Colour Green

  1. Ok, green es not an easy color, unless you decide to use it for the frost and decorate like a garden, or if it is Christmas…but you know what, I really like how the pearls looks…great selection of the matching colors!!!

Leave a Reply

