Recipe For Strawberry and Cream Cupcakes

I recently made these cupcakes with my son for a children’s magazine called Sparks, which is distributed around all the schools in Cambridgeshire. I needed to come up with something which looked good, but would be simple enough for children to make.

If you or your children would like to have a go, click on the link to the recipe below, which has lots of photos and step by step instructions.

Cupcake Article In Sparks July 2011

These are the ones which my son and I produced on an unusually hot day in April.  We didn’t pipe the cream on, but you could if you like. I thought it might be a step too far for most kids, most of whom might just want to dollop on the cream and strawberry and tuck in!

Leave a Reply

