Elsworth Village Shop Is Opening!

The village of Elsworth has done tremendously well and organised the opening of a new purpose-built village shop. Their aim is to have a village shop run by the community for the community. http://www.elsworth-shop.co.uk

They very kindly asked me if I would supply them with cupcakes and cookies, so I duly delivered the first batch this morning.

I must say the shop was very handy for me this morning, as I realised I had got nothing for a picnic or for tea!

I daresay my sons would have liked to take these choc chip cookies on the picnic. Sometimes the plainest looking things taste the best and these are particularly yummy, I think.

2 thoughts on “Elsworth Village Shop Is Opening!

    1. I saw the plate of goodies going up to your guests to welcome them – I bet they love all your cakes and cookies! Really nice to see you after so long. We always enjoy our visits to the farm!

Leave a Reply

