Alpine Christmas Cupcakes

Christmas Cupcakes have started going out and this was the first box to leave my kitchen last week:

the sweet kitchen's Alpine Christmas Cupcakes 2011

I think they looked rather nice and wouldn’t have minded eating one myself!

This year I’ve gone for a traditional,. homely look, which is bound to appeal to children These cakes are a bit more fiddly to make than the usual cupcakes, but the effect is well worth the effort.

It;s hard to pick a favourite, but I do rather like the holly with the pinky-red sugar balls! Very simple and very traditional.

3 thoughts on “Alpine Christmas Cupcakes

    1. I do my best to keep up with the posts, but we all have a lot of calls on our time, don’t we? What with all the school activities, after school clubs, being a taxi driver to my kids, and of course trying to fill as many orders as possible, some things just slip a little…!

Leave a Reply

