More Vintage China For Cake Plates

I have been to every local antique and charity shop lately in my search for vintage china, but the best stuff so far has come from good old ebay. A large order turned up today. I am just waiting for the fittings to arrive and cake plate assembly can begin!

 The pale blue Colclough is my favourite and I’m not sure I want to drill a hole in it! Might just keep it to look at…

I seem to go for lots of pinks, golds and blues, but then I see something in yellow or green and I want that too… That’s the beauty of vintage – you can mix it up as much as you like!

I’m hoping to go to a car boot on Sunday, if I can get up early enough, not that I’m sure I really need too much more china at the moment! I have a party to cater for on Saturday and will have to collect the stand on Sunday – I’m just wondering if I can get up early enough to do a quick tour of the car boot first?

I have wedding couples expressing an interest in taking the vintage cake stands already, so need to make sure I have plenty of choice available.

If I end up with a surplus and can find some room to store it all, I may even put together enough to make up a mismatch afternoon tea service  and hire it out with cake orders for afternoon tea events – I have to say this stuff is very addictive.

This is my favourite though – I love all Colclough. This is particularly pretty, but so many of their designs are. I’m not sure I could limit myself to collecting just one design.

This is a peach and brown Salisbury design.

Crown Regent gold and cream design.

Queen Anne milk jug, sugar bowl and trio.

And a very pretty Clive gold cup and pale pink, ivory and gold saucer and plate. Photos of cake plates will follow soon.

One thought on “More Vintage China For Cake Plates

Leave a Reply

