Vintage Flower Bowl

For those of you following my vintage cake stands, they are coming… It’s just that I am waiting for decent weather to go outside with them and take some photos. It is so grim and grey at the moment. I will wait til Sunday (after all wedding and other weekend orders are completed) and hopefully the weather will be cooperating.

In the mean time, here is one of my car boot purchases. I’m supposed to be buying plates, but keep seeing other little things like this. I suppose it is 1950’s or 1960’s (I’m no expert on these things). It’s a small  flower ring, just right for roses.

I had to part with all of £1.00  for it, which was a bargain for a pretty little bowl.

If nothing else, it cheers up a very dull, wet and cold day.

I’ve spent the morning making hundreds of flowers for a forthcoming wedding and other orders – all pale pink, cream and sage green (photos coming soon). April has been so hectic and busy with lots of orders, that I’m afraid the blog has had to take a bit of a back seat. Still, I’m ever optimistic that I will find the time somewhere to catch up!

I am taking a couple of days off baking over the May Bank Holiday, mainly because I worked all through the Easter holidays. Only Friday to Monday though – maybe just enough time to catch up on a bit of  blogging.

Leave a Reply

