Wedding at Lyveden New Bield, Oundle

It’s so long since I have found the time to blog about my work. I hardly know where to begin, so I will try to pick up where I left off at the beginning of a busy summer!

This wedding was held in June in a marquee on a National Trust property near Oundle in Northamptonshire, called Lyveden New Bield.

There was a purple and lime hydrangea theme, so all of the cupcakes were decorated with handmade hydrangea flowers.

They used a black acrylic five tiered stand, which set off the white lace cupcake wrappers well. The purple and lime green cupcake cases picked up the colour theme.

They left a few sprays of hydrangeas for me to place amongst the cupcakes.

They wanted a simple frosted top cake with hydrangeas dotted all over.

Here you can see the gorgeous tall vases of hydrangeas and clematis which were placed in the centre of each table.

The flowers were absolutely lovely. Simple, but stunning.

I loved the apple place settings as well!

I will be endeavouring to post lots of photos of each wedding and party  I have done over the summer, as well as keep on top of those which are coming up. I have lots of weddings in September and October, which will keep me extremely busy, but I know how everyone likes to look for ideas, so I will do my best to keep you up to date!

Leave a Reply

