Madeleines

I haven’t bothered with New Year’s resolutions this year, but I do have an aim to try out lots of new recipes and introduce them to my web site. Today I am working on Madeleines:

1DSC_3856web

These are the first ones I have ever made and I think they were quite easy. I don’t know what all the fuss is about!

1DSC_3857web

Nice and light and fluffy inside, very buttery and lemony. Just the ticket when you fancy something plainer with a cup of tea! Apparently, the French dunk them in their tea, but I think I prefer to just eat them alongside. They are best eaten on the day they are made, so what I want to know is who’s going to eat the other 15 in the kitchen?! Well, at least there might be one left for my husband, if he’s quick. Last night there were none of the mini layer cakes left for him…

1DSC_3852web

My aim is to try out lots of different bakes for afternoon teas and introduce an afternoon tea package shortly. If you are interested in the mean time, just get in touch and I will be able to work out a package for you. All will be freshly baked to order, in particular items such as scones and madeleines, which have to be made the same day.  The package will include traditional favourites, as well as some more unusual items. I will be ensuring you get great value, so that you will feel like you’ve had a wonderful afternoon tea and couldn’t eat another morsel!

 

Leave a Reply

